top of page

Important Business Update

✨ IMPORTANT BUSINESS UPDATE ✨


Hi Everyone, I hope you’re all doing well & staying safe, but also enjoying the nicer weather that we’ve been getting!


I just wanted to let you all know that I’m going to be making some changes to my business!


Specifically the business name! Currently my business is ‘Shannon Alisha’s Pet Care’ - I offer dog walking, pet sitting & pet check in’s, in North Devon. Mainly Covering Georgeham, Croyde, Saunton, Braunton, Chivenor, Barnstaple & Ilfracombe!


I started in 2018, but have been doing it more professionally since early 2020!


‘Shannon Alisha’s Pet Care’ was the first name I came up with, I didn’t really think of any other names, I thought it worked well & I liked it. I still think it’s a good name & it does the job!


But As of recently, I’ve been feeling like the current business name doesn’t quite work or suit as well as it could. I feel like it could be better & I’d like to improve! Also because I would like to grow my business, add more & offer more as I go along over time! I felt like a change, growth & improvement was needed!


I came up with a list of quite a few different name ideas, but I have officially decided on a new business name!


The New Business Name will Be - ‘Diversity Pet Care’


I will Still be Offering Dog Walking, Pet Sitting & Pet Check In’s, In North Devon - Covering Georgeham, Croyde, Saunton, Braunton, Chivenor, Barnstaple & Ilfracombe


I can Also Offer my services in Some other areas such as appledore, Bideford, fremington, Torrington & instow - these areas can be considered & covered if it’s regular work or for a long period of time!


It was really hard to choose a name, I had a good list of various different name ideas, I had a few favourites that i really liked & a fair few that were good & could’ve worked well!


But after some research & thinking, ‘Diversity Pet Care’ Is My Final Decision on my new business name!


Diversity meaning In People - It means understanding that each individual is unique, and recognizing our individual differences. These can be along the dimensions of race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, socio-economic status, age, physical abilities, religious beliefs, political beliefs, or other ideologies.


Or in animals - It can mean - Typal diversity represents the fundamental structural differences between groups of organisms; adaptive diversity represents the smaller differences between species as a result of habitat specialization.


Also considering the different types of pets, animals, ages, sizes, breeds, environments, routines, personalities, quirks etc


All of my services, prices & areas I cover will stay the same, all of my socials media’s, my mobile number & website will all be the same.


I will purely only just be changing the name, on all of my social media’s, website & creating a new email under the new business name!


Along with the name change, I will also be getting some new business cards! I’m also considering getting a few others things to help with, grow & improve my work & business!


I hope you all can understand! Let me know what you all think! Stay safe, take care! Feel free to get in touch anytime!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

December Break!!

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all doing well! Just a notice that between Monday 20th Of December to Monday 3rd January, I will be taking time off for my birthday on the 21st, as well as Christmas & new y

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page